New Westminster’s Bernie Legge Cultural Award Winners

The Bernie Legge Cultural Award- Sponsored by BC Business Magazine


The Bernie Legge Cultural Award is bestowed upon an individual for having made a significant contribution to arts and culture in New Westminster.


1998 Ed Harrington

1999 Hilda Cliffe

2000 Tony Antonias

2001 Colleen Winton

2002 Calvin Donnelly

2003 Isabel Mendenhall

2004 Andree St. Martin

2005 Gavin Hainsworth

2006 Lynn Radbourne

2007 Donna Fishwick

2008 Ann Lunghamer

2009 Lori Pappajohn

2010 Trudy Van Dop

2011/2012 Angie Au Hemphill

2013 Katherine Freund Hainsworth

2014 Trudy Van Dop

2015 – Candice James