Moving to New Westminster

City Hall www.newwestcity.ca
Engineering www.newwestcity.ca
Administration www.newwestcity.ca
Electrical Utility, Operations www.newwestcity.ca
Canada Games Pool www.newwestcity.ca
Centennial Community Centre www.newwestcity.ca
Century House www.newwestcity.ca
Library www.nwpl.ca/
Post Office www.canadapost.ca/cpo/mc/default.jsf
Animal Service www.newwestcity.ca/residents/residents_services/animal_services.php
Volunteer www.newwestcity.ca/city_hall/employment/volunteer.php
Emergency Management www.newwestcity.ca
Police www.nwpolice.org
School District 40 district.sd40.bc.ca/
Regiment www.royal-westies-assn.ca/
Fire and Rescue Services www.newwestcity.ca/residents/public_safety/fire__rescue_services.php
Museum & Archives/Irving House www.newwestpcr.ca/culture/museum_and_archives.php
Long Term Care Facilities and Retirement Homes
Royal City Manor Long Term Care www.reveraliving.com/royalcity
Retirement Homes www.seniorszen.com
Queens Park Care Foundation www.qphf.org
Senior Services Society www.seniorservicessociety.ca
Buchanan Lodge www.buchanan-lodge.com/
Home Care New Westminster www.healthstaffing.org/
Multicultural Services
Immigrant Services Society of BC www.issbc.org
Family Services of Greater Vancouver www.fsgv.ca
MOSAIC www.mosaicbc.com
Real Estate
BCAA www.bcaa.com
B.Martin Kastlelein Notary Public www.martinthenotary.com/
ACD Realty Corporation www.acdrealty.com/
Eric and Julianne Vallee www.valleerealestate.ca
Pilothouse Real Estate Inc. Real Estate www.pilothouse.com
Patti Goss of Re/Max Advantage Realty Real Estate www.pattigoss.com
Dave Vallee of Re/Max Advantage Reality Real Estate www.homeseller.bc.ca
Utilities
Electrical www.newwestcity.ca
Water www.newwestcity.ca
Sewer www.newwestcity.ca
Bell www.bell.ca
Rogers www.rogers.com
Fortis Gas www.fortisbc.com/Pages/default.aspx
Shaw www.shaw.ca/
Telus www.telus.com
Education
Elementary Schools
F.W. Howay Elementary www.sd40.bc.ca/howay/
Herbert Spencer Elementary district.sd40.bc.ca/spencer/about
Hume Park Elementary district.sd40.bc.ca/schools/hume-park-elementary
John Robson Elementary district.sd40.bc.ca/robson/about
Lord Kelvin Elementary district.sd40.bc.ca/kelvin/about
Queen Elizabeth Elementary www.sd40.bc.ca/qe/
Richard McBride Elementary district.sd40.bc.ca/mcbride/about
Connaught Heights Elementary district.sd40.bc.ca/Connaught/about
Home Schooling
BC Homeschool Association www.bchomeschool.net
Middle Shool
École Glenbrook Middle district.sd40.bc.ca/glenbrook/about
Queensborough Middle district.sd40.bc.ca/queensborough/about
Secondary School
New Westminster Secondary www.nwss.ca/
Private School
Urban Academy www.urbanacademy.ca
Education Services
Columbia Square Adult Learning Centre www.sd40.bc.ca/alc/
Douglas ESL www.douglas.bc.ca/
Douglas College www.douglas.bc.ca/home.html
SFU www.sfu.ca/
BCIT www.bcit.ca
Justice Institute www.jibc.ca/
New Westminster English Language Centre www.downtownnewwest.ca/index.php
Financial
Credit Unions
Vancity www.vancity.com/
Westminster Savings www.wscu.com
Financial Groups
Braun Financial Services planning Ltd. www.braunfinancial.com
TD Bank Financial Group www.td.com/
RBC Royal Group www.rbcroyalbank.com/
G&F Financial Group www.gffg.com/Personal/
Banks
BMO Bank of Montreal www.bmo.com
RBC Royal Bank www.rbcroyalbank.com/personal.html
Scotia Bank www.scotiabank.com/
CIBC www.cibc.com/ca/personal-fr.html
HSBC www.hsbc.ca/
TD Canada Trust www.td.com
Canadian Western Bank theworkingbank.ca/
Scotia Bank www.scotiabank.com/
Insurance
Andrew Hopkins Insurance www.bcbenefitplans.com/advisors/andrew_hopkins/
Westland Insurance www.westland-insurance.com/
BCAA www.bcaa.com
Atkinson and Terry www.atkinsonterry.com/index.php
The Co-operator Insurance localagent.cooperators.ca/
Edward Jones Investments Insurance www.edwardjones.com
Food
Grocery Stores
Market Place IGA www.marketplaceiga.com/
Uptown Market www.uptownmarketflowers.com/
Walmart Superstore www.walmart.ca/
Thrifty Foods Grocery www.thriftyfoods.com
Restaurants (Sampling)
Ki Sushi www.kisushi.ca
King Sushi Japanese www.kingsushi.com
Okonomi Sushi Downtown www.okonomisushi.com/
Okonomi Sushi Uptown www.okonomisushi.com/
Tamarind Hill Malaysian Cuisine www.tamarindhill.ca/The_Restaurant.html
Angelina’s Breakfast missourieric@yahoo.com
De Dutch www.dedutch.com/
Gino’s www.ginosrestaurant.ca/
Old Spaghetti Factory www.oldspaghettifactory.ca/
The Pantry www.thepantry.ca/
The Old Bavaria Haus www.oldbavariahaus.com/
Taverna Greka www.taverna.ca/
Thea’s Taverna www.theastaverna.com/
The Boathouse www.boathouserestaurants.ca/
Dublin Castle Restaurant www.dublincastle.ca
De Dutch Pannekoek House Restaurant www.dedutch.com
Hamburger Mary’s Diner www.hamburgermarys.ca
Old Bavaria Haus Restaurant www.oldbavariahaus.com
McDonald’s Restaurants www.mcdonalds.ca
Yianni’s Greek Taverna Restaurants  
Boathouse Waterfront Restaurant www.boathouserestaurants.ca
Hospitals & Clinics
Boucher Inst. of Naturopathic Medicine www.binm.org
The Rai Clinics www.cosmeticsurgery-bc.com
Pollock Clinics www.pollockclinics.com/
Care Point Medical Centres www.cbi.ca
Honour House www.honourhouse.ca
Royal Columbian Hospital rchfoundation.com/
Dental Clinic
Dr Lovely & Associates Dentists www.newwestminsterdentists.com
Belmont Dental Centre www.belmontdentalcentre.com
Asante Dental Centre www.asantedental.ca
Artis Dental Centre Dentist www.artisdentalcentre.com
Authentic Dental Lab ka76062213@hanmail.net
Bros Dental Laboratory bros.dental@yahoo.ca
Top Dental Lab topdental2008@hotmail.com
Queens park Dental queensparkdental.ca/
Royal Square Dental www.royalsquaredental.com/
New Westminster Dentists newwestminsterdentists.com/
Eye Care
Lifetime Eye Care www.lifetimeeyecare.ca/
Family Eye care Centre of New Westminster www.familyeyecarecentre.ca
New Westminser Optometry www.newwestminsteroptometry.com/
Health Services
Can. Mental Health Assoc. – Simon Fraser Branch www.simonfraser.cmha.bc.ca
Columbia Integrated Health Centre www.columbiaintegratedhealth.com
DNS Dental Ceramics Ltd dns.dc@hotmail.com
Lucy Homestay Health Services  
Nurse Next Door www.nursenextdoor.com
Pacific Centre for Reproductive Medicine www.pacificfertility.ca
Wellness First Clinic www.WellnessFirstClinic.com
Entertainment
Paddle River Boat Tours www.vancouverpaddlewheeler.com/
Hyack Festival www.hyack.bc.ca/
Fraser River Discovery Centre fraserriverdiscovery.org/
Starlight Casino www.starlightcasino.ca/
Art Galleries and Museum
Arts Council Gallery in Queen’s Park artscouncilnewwest.org/
Van Dop Gallery www.vandopgallery.com
Fraser River Discovery Centre www.fraserriverdiscovery.org/
Royal Westminster Regiment Museum www.royal-westies-assn.ca/museum.html
Spa & Wellness
 
Urban Phoenix Wellness Spa Nails & Esthetics www.urbanphoenixspa.com
Laskey Counselling & Hypnotherapy www.laskeytherapy.com
Parks
Friendship Garden and Tipperary Park www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Glenbrook Ravine www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Grimston Park www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Hume Park www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Mercer Stadium www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Moody Park www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Queens Park www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Ryall Park www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Sapperton Landing Park www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Sapperton Park www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Terry Hughes Park www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Waterfront Esplanade www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Westminster Pier Park www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Community parks www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Sports
New Westminster Minor Hockey Association www.nwmha.ca/
Salmonbellies Minor Lacrosse Association www.minorbellies.com/
BC Lacrosse Association bcla.centraldesktop.com/bcla/
Hyack Football www.hyackfootball.com/
New Westminster Minor Softball Association www.newwestsoftball.ca/
Theatres & Cinemas & Concerts
Landmark Cinemas www.landmarkcinemas.ca
Massey Theatre www.masseytheatre.com/index.php
Laffines Comedy Club www.lafflines.com/
Royal City Musical Theatre royalcitymusicaltheatre.com/
The Columbia Theatre www.thecolumbia.ca/
Bowling
New Westminster Lawn Bowling Club newwestlawnbowls.com
Lucky Strike Bowling www.luckystrikebowl.ca/
Residents’ Associations
Connaught Height Residents’ Association connaughtheightsnwr.blogspot.ca/
West End Residents’ Association www.mywestend.blogspot.ca/
Moody Park Residents’ Association  
Glenbrook North Residents’ Association www.glenbrookenorth.ca/
Massy Victoria Height Residents’ Association www.masseyvictoryheights.com/
McBride-Sapperton Residents’ Association www.mcbridesapperton.org/
Brow of the Hill Residnets’ Association  
Queens park Residents’ Association www.qpra.org
Downtown Residents’ Association www.nwdra.org
Queensborough Residents’ Association  
Quayside Residents’ Association www.quaysideboard.com
Places of Worship
Free Methodist Church www.fmc-canada.org/
Vancouver Japanese Gospel Church  
Grace Chapel www.rccgbc.org/
Vancouver Korean Church  
Union Gospel Mission www.ugm.ca/
Shiloh-Sixth Avenue United Church www.shiloh-6ave.net/
Knox Presbyterian Church www.knoxnw.com/
St. Peter’s Catholic Church www3.telus.net/dmarchak/stpeters.htm
Sisters Servants of Mary Immaculate www.ssmi.org/
Royal City Christian Centre royalcitycommunitychurch.org
Calvary Worship Center www.calvaryworshipcentre.com/
Queens Avenue United Church www.queensavenue.org/
Olivet Baptist Church www.olivet.bc.ca/
Unity in Action www.unityinaction.ca/
Care Services
Day care
Douglas College Child Care Centre www.douglas.bc.ca/
One Shining Moment Child Care Center www.osmccc.blogspot.com/
Sunshine Montessori www.sunshinemontessori.info/
Queens Avenue Daycare Society queensavenuedaycare.blogspot.com/
Merseyside Montessori www.newwestmontessori.ca/
Guardian Angels Family Daycare gen_mang@yahoo.ca
Senior Care
Royal City Manor www.reveraliving.com/long-term-care/locations/…/Pages/default.aspx
Nurse Next Door www.nursenextdoor.com
Seniors Services Society www.seniorsservicssociety.ca
Nurse Next Door www.nursenextdoor.com
New Vista Society & Foundation www.newvista.bc.ca
Youth Care
New Westminster Youth www.newwestyouth.ca/
Recreation
Youth Centre Moody Park www.newwestpcr.ca/recreation/recreation_facilities.php
Moody Park Arena www.newwestpcr.ca/recreation/recreation_facilities.php
Queen’s Park Arenex www.newwestpcr.ca/recreation/recreation_facilities.php
Queensborough Community centre www.newwestpcr.ca/recreation/recreation_facilities.php