Living In New Westminster

City Hall 604-521-3711 http://www.newwestcity.ca
Engineering 604-527-4592 www.newwestcity.ca
Administration 604-527-4552 http://www.newwestcity.ca
Electrical Utility, Operations 604-515-3750 http://www.newwestcity.ca/residents/residents_services/utilities/electrical.php
Canada Games Pool 604-526-4281 http://www.newwestcity.ca
Centennial Community Centre 604-777-5100 www.newwestcity.ca
Century House 604-519-1066 http://www.newwestcity.ca
Library 604-527- 4660 http://www.nwpl.ca/
Post Office 604-527-7876 http://www.canadapost.ca/cpo/mc/default.jsf
Animal Service 604 -519-2008 http://www.newwestcity.ca/residents/residents_services/animal_services.php
Volunteer 604-873-5877 http://www.newwestcity.ca/city_hall/employment/volunteer.php
Emergency Management 604-515-3797 www.newwestcity.ca
Police 604-529-2525 www.nwpolice.org
School District 40 604-517-6240 http://district.sd40.bc.ca/
Regiment 604-666-4374 http://www.royal-westies-assn.ca/
Fire and Rescue Services  604-519-1000 http://www.newwestcity.ca/residents/public_safety/fire__rescue_services.php
Museum & Archives/Irving House 604-527-4640 http://www.newwestpcr.ca/culture/museum_and_archives.php
Rentershotline N/A http://www.rentershotline.ca/searching.php
OLX N/A http://newwestminster.olx.ca/houses-apartments-for-rent-cat-363
GVRD N/A http://www.gvrd.com/residential_rental_homes/new_westminster_rental_property.html
Retirement Homes 
 Royal City Manor  604- 522-6699 http://www.reveraliving.com/royalcity
Retirement Homes                 1-888-484-5282 www.seniorszen.com
Queens Park Care Foundation  604-517-8661 http://www.qphf.org
Senior Services Society  604-520-6621
Buchanan Lodge 604- 522-7033 http://www.buchanan-lodge.com/
Home Care New Westminster 604- 229-6264 www.healthstaffing.org/
Insurance Places 
Atikinson Terry  604-525-4676 http://www.atkinsonterry.com
Meier & Company 604- 777-9999 insurancetoyou.com
Columbia Insurance Services 604- 527-1377 www.columbiainsurance.ca
BCAA 604-268-5700 www.bcaa.com
AJ Insurance Services 604-524-8644 www.ajinsurance.ca
The Co-operators 604- 525-6633 www.cooperators.ca/
Multlcultural Services 
Immigrant Services Society of BC 604-522-5908 www.issbc.org
Multicultural Services and Supports 604-517-6227 N/A
Aboriginal Services and Supports 604-517-6316 N/A
Family Services of Greater Vancouver 604 -731-4951 www.fsgv.ca
 MOSAIC 604 -759-0240 www.mosaicbc.com
Real Estate 
Remax of Western Canada 604-526-2888 http://www.remax-western.ca/
BCAA 604-268-5700 www.bcaa.com
Land Quest  604- 664-7630 http://www.landquest.com/home.aspx
Park Georgia 604- 525-1005 http://parkgeorgia.com/
B.Martin Kastlelein Notary Public  604-526-7884 http://www.martinthenotary.com/
Quay Pacific Property Management LTD 604-521-0876 http://www.quaypacific.com/
ACD Realty Corporation 604- 521-0311 http://www.acdrealty.com/
Plaza 88 604-813-5130 http://www.plazaeightyeight.com/
Chan Real Estate  604-338-3003 N/A  
 Gunville Property Ventures Ltd. Real Estate  604-715-4432 www.gunvillepropertyventures.com
Naomi Johnson of Park Georgia Realty Real Estate 604-525-1005 www.naomijohnson.ca 
Park Georgia Realty LTD  Real Estate 604-421-7275 www.bclifeandhome.com  
Pilothouse Real Estate Inc. Real Estate 604-515-8847  www.pilothouse.com  
Patti Goss of Re/Max Advantage Realty Real Estate 604-526-2888  www.pattigoss.com  
Dave Vallee of Re/Max Advantage Reality Real Estate 604-526-2888 www.homeseller.bc.ca
Utilities 
Electrical  604-527- 4555 http://www.newwestcity.ca/residents/residents_services/utilities/electrical/articles90.php
Water 604-526-4691 http://www.newwestcity.ca/residents/residents_services/utilities/water.php
Sewer  604-526-4691 http://www.newwestcity.ca/residents/residents_services/utilities/drainage.php
Bell 1- 800- 667- 0123 http://www.bell.ca
Rogers 1-888-ROGERS1 https://www.rogers.com
Fortis Gas  1-888-224-2710 http://www.fortisbc.com/Pages/default.aspx
Shaw 604-629-8888 http://www.shaw.ca/
Telus  1-866-558-2273 http://www.telus.com
Education
Elementary Schools
F.W. Howay Elementary 604-517-6020  http://www.sd40.bc.ca/howay/
Herbert Spencer Elementary 604-517-6030  http://district.sd40.bc.ca/spencer/about
Hume Park Elementary 604-517-5980  http://district.sd40.bc.ca/schools/hume-park-elementary
John Robson Elementary 604-517-6050  http://district.sd40.bc.ca/robson/about
Lord Kelvin Elementary 604-517-6060  http://district.sd40.bc.ca/kelvin/about
Queen Elizabeth Elementary 604-517-6080  http://www.sd40.bc.ca/qe/
Richard McBride Elementary 604-517-6090  http://district.sd40.bc.ca/mcbride/about
Connaught Heights Elementary 604-517-6010  http://district.sd40.bc.ca/Connaught/about
Home Schooling 
BC Homeschool Association  604-536-2233 www.bchomeschool.net
Midlle Shools
École Glenbrook Middle 604-517-5940  http://district.sd40.bc.ca/glenbrook/about
Queensborough Middle 604-517-6040  http://district.sd40.bc.ca/queensborough/about
Secondary School
New Westminster Secondary 604-517-6220  http://www.nwss.ca/
Alternate Programs
POWER Program 604-517-6141  http://district.sd40.bc.ca/power/about
SIGMA 604-517-6292 http://district.sd40.bc.ca/programs-services/sigma
Purpose Society  604-526-2522 604-526-2522 604-526-2522 http://www.purposesociety.org
RCAP 604-517-6194  http://district.sd40.bc.ca/programs-services/rcap
Education Services 
Columbia Square Adult Learning Centre 604-517-6191 http://www.sd40.bc.ca/alc/
Douglas ESL  604-527-5650  http://www.douglas.bc.ca/
Douglas College 604- 527-5400 http://www.douglas.bc.ca/home.html
SFU 778-782-3111 http://www.sfu.ca/
BCIT 604-434-1610 www.bcit.ca
Justice Institute 604-525-5422 http://www.jibc.ca/
New Westminster English Language Centre 604-523-0606 http://www.downtownnewwest.ca/index.php
Financial
Credit Unions
Community Savings Credit Union 604-654-2000 https://www.comsavings.com/Personal/
Vancity 604-877-7000 https://www.vancity.com/
Westminster Savings 604- 517-0100 www.wscu.com
Financial Groups
Braun Financial Services planning Ltd. 604- 521-3778 www.braunfinancial.com
TD Bank Financial Group  604- 654-5394 www.td.com/
RBC Royal Group 604- 665-0375 www.rbcroyalbank.com/
G&F Financial Group   604- 526-2122 https://www.gffg.com/Personal/
Banks
BMO Bank of Montreal 604-668-1130 www.bmo.com 
RBC Royal Bank  604- 665-0375 http://www.rbcroyalbank.com/personal.html
Scotia Bank  604- 668-2746 http://www.scotiabank.com/
CIBC 604-665-7953 https://www.cibc.com/ca/personal-fr.html
 HSBC 604- 524-9751 www.hsbc.ca/
TD Canada Trust 604- 654-5394 www.td.com
Canadian Western Bank 604-540-8829 http://theworkingbank.ca/
Scotia Bank  604-668-3758 http://www.scotiabank.com/
Insurance 
Andrew Hopkins Insurance 604-528-6161   http://www.bcbenefitplans.com/advisors/andrew_hopkins/
Westland Insurance 604-654-8460 http://www.westland-insurance.com/
BCAA 604- 268-5700 www.bcaa.com
Atkinson and Terry  604-525-4676 http://www.atkinsonterry.com/index.php
The Co-operator Insurance 604-525-6633 http://localagent.cooperators.ca/
Edward Jones Investments Insurance 604-517-1023 www.edwardjones.com 
Food
Grocery Stores 
Save On Foods 604-517-4511 www.saveonfoods.com/store
Market Place IGA  604- 520-1051 http://www.marketplaceiga.com/
Uptown Market  604- 524-6642 http://www.uptownmarketflowers.com/
Donald’s Market 604-525-3331 www.donaldsmarket.com/
Walmart Superstore 604- 524-1291 www.walmart.ca/
Choices Market 604- 522-0936 http://www.choicesmarket.com/
Safe way 604- 520-5937 www.safeway.ca
   
Restaurants
Hon’s Wun-Tun House  604-520-6661 http://www.hons.ca/
Inn Noodle House  604-528-8839 N/A
Ki Sushi 604-521-1833 www.kisushi.ca
King Sushi Japanese  604-522-3816 www.kingsushi.com
Kirin Seafood 604-527-3838 http://www.kirinrestaurants.com/
Le Saigonnais Vietnamese  604-522-5007 N/A
Mongo Bongo  604-544-5007 N/A
Okonomi Sushi Downtown  778-397-0561 http://www.okonomisushi.com/
Okonomi Sushi Uptown  778-397-1003 http://www.okonomisushi.com/
Pho Maxima Vietnamese  604-759-3669 N/A
Shang Noodle House  604-527-3388 http://www.shangnoodlehouse.com/
Tamarind Hill Malaysian Cuisine  604-759-3848 http://www.tamarindhill.ca/The_Restaurant.html
Wild Rice Modern Chinese  778-397-0028 http://www.wildricevancouver.com/
Angelina’s  604-520-6468 N/A
De Dutch 604-521-2288 http://www.dedutch.com/
International House of Pancakes  604-521-3212 www.ihop.com
Waffle House 604-524-8118 http://www.wafflehouse.com/
Bella Cakes and Pastries  604-777-2524 www.bellacakes.ca
Cloud Nine Specialty Bakery  604-777-2524 www.cloud9specialitybakery.com
Farm Cottage Bakery 604-524-5533 N/A
Pamola Bakery & Deli 778-397-1677 http://www.pamolabakery.com/
Pink Ribbon Bakery 604-837-4025 http://www.pinkribbonbakery.ca/
Amber’s Choice Cafe  604-837-4025 http://amberschoice.com/
Couzies on Carnarvon 604-526-1185 N/A
Crepe Des Amis  604-528-8925 N/A
Hideout Cafe 604-521-3344 http://www.thehideoutcafe.com/
Milli’s Pita Pizza 604-522-5712 N/A
Quantum Deli Bistro 604-525-1145 N/A
Sherlock’s Cafe 604-529-1999 N/A
The Ranch BBQ 604-200-7161 N/A
Tre Galli Gelato Caffe 604-525-6745 N/A
Boston Pizza Columbia Square 604-525-3340 http://bostonpizza.com/
Boston Pizza Queensborough 604-759-3133 http://bostonpizza.com/
Burger Heaven 604-522-8339 http://www.burgerheaven.ca/
Cockney Fish and Chips  604-522-6099 N/A
Gino’s  604-521-1071 http://www.ginosrestaurant.ca/
Old Spaghetti Factory 604-524-9788 http://www.oldspaghettifactory.ca/
The Pantry  604-521-7115 http://www.thepantry.ca/
White Spot 604-522-4800 www.whitespot.ca
The Old Bavaria Haus 604-524-5828 http://www.oldbavariahaus.com/
Coconut Grove 604-777-7288 N/A
Indian Star 604-516-0649 http://www.indianstarrestaurant.com/
Royal Tandoori Indian  604-521-2247 http://www.royaltandoori.ca/en/home.html
Aldo’s Pasta Bar 604-525-3473 http://www.aldositalianrestaurant.ca/
La Spaghetteria 604-525-2611 http://www.laspaghetteria.com/
Stefanos Restaurant & Lounge 604-520-9911 http://www.stefanos.ca/
Taverna Greka 604-526-6611 http://www.taverna.ca/
Thea’s  Taverna 604-526-6651 http://www.theastaverna.com/
Chronic Tacos 778-397-1811 www.chronictacos.ca
Ole Ole Mexican Deli 604-540-7435 N/A
The Boathouse 604-525-3474 http://www.boathouserestaurants.ca/
   
Dublin Castle Restaurant  604-544-5020 www.dublincastle.ca
De Dutch Pannekoek House Restaurant  604-521-2288 www.dedutch.com
Hamburger Mary’s Diner  604-687-1293 www.hamburgermarys.ca
Coast Mountain Pizza Company Restaurants  604-800-0076 www.coastmountainpizza.com
Old Bavaria Haus Restaurant  604-524-5824 www.oldbavariahaus.com
McDonald’s Restaurants  604-718-1189 www.mcdonalds.ca
Yianni’s Greek Taverna Restaurants  604-523-0670 N/A
Corporate Inn & Coconut Grove Restaurant  604-777-7787 www.corporateinn.com
   
Hospitals & Clinics 
Dr. Darius Viskontas M.D. Inc. Doctor  604-777-5577 N/A
Boucher Inst. of Naturopathic Medicine  604-777-9981 www.binm.org
Dr. Isis van Loon ND 604-520-9819 N/A
The Rai Clinics 604- 522-2925 www.cosmeticsurgery-bc.com
Pollock Clinics 604- 717-6200 http://www.pollockclinics.com/
Care Point Medical Centres 604- 523-1166 http://www.cbi.ca
Honour House  778-397-4399  www.honourhouse.ca
Royal Columbian Hospital  604- 520-4253 http://rchfoundation.com/
Foremd Clinics Inc  604- 522-2206 N/A
Dental Clinic 
Sapperton Dental Clinic 514-795-2785 www.sappertondental.com
Belmont Dental Centre 604-521-6313 www.belmontdentalcentre.com
Asante Dental Centre 604- 525-4391 www.asantedental.ca
Artis Dental Centre Dentist  604-524-0800  www.artisdentalcentre.com 
Authentic Dental Lab  604-542-4780  N/A
Bros Dental Laboratory  604-677-9196 N/A
Top Dental Lab  604-435-9080  N/A
Queens park Dental 604- 522-5242 http://queensparkdental.ca/
Royal Square Dental  604- 526-1216 http://www.royalsquaredental.com/
New Westminster Dentists  604- 524-4981 http://newwestminsterdentists.com/
Eye Care 
Lifetime Eye Care  604-522-1120 www.lifetimeeyecare.ca/
 Family Eye care Centre of New Westminster  604-522-0210 www.familyeyecarecentre.ca
London Eye Centre 604- 526-2020 http://www.lasereye.com/
New Westminser Optometry 604- 525-1411 http://www.newwestminsteroptometry.com/
Health Services 
Can. Mental Health Assoc. – Simon Fraser Branch  604-516-8080 www.simonfraser.cmha.bc.ca 
Columbia Integrated Health Centre  778-397-3979 www.columbiaintegratedhealth.com 
DNS Dental Ceramics Ltd 604-322-0087  N/A
Gael White R. M. T.  604-522-9280  N/A
Lucy Homestay Health Services  604-777-9923 N/A
Nurse Next Door  604-268-6262  www.nursenextdoor.com 
Pacific Centre for Reproductive Medicine  604-422-7276 604-422-7276 604-422-7276 www.pacificfertility.ca 
Wellness First Clinic  604-517-8500  www.WellnessFirstClinic.com 
Entertainment
Paddle River Boat Tours 604-525-4465  http://www.vancouverpaddlewheeler.com/
Hyack Festival 604- 522-6894 http://www.hyack.bc.ca/
Fraser River Discovery Centre  604-521-8401 http://fraserriverdiscovery.org/
Starlight Casino  604-777-2WIN(2946) http://www.starlightcasino.ca/
Art Glleries and Museum
Arts Council Gallery in Queen’s Park 604-525-3244 http://artscouncilnewwest.org/
Fraser River Discovery Centre  604-521-8401 http://www.fraserriverdiscovery.org/
Royal Westminster Regiment Museum 604-526-5116 http://www.royal-westies-assn.ca/museum.html
Spa & Wellness
Silvia’s Esthetics Day Spa   604-526-6160    http://www.silviaesthetics.com/
Sweet Water Wellness& Registered Massage Therapy 604-525-2008 http://www.sweetwaterwellness.ca/
Urban Phoenix Wellness Spa Nails & Esthetics Urban Phoenix Wellness Spa Nails & Esthetics  604-523-0016 www.urbanphoenixspa.com 
Laskey Counselling & Hypnotherapy  604-992-2691 www.laskeytherapy.com 
Simply Health Vitamins & Sports Nutrition Ltd 604-527-0500 www.simplyhealth.ca
Parks 
Friendship Garden and Tipperary Park N/A  http://www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Glenbrook Ravine N/A  http://www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Grimston Park 604-527-4567 http://www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Hume Park 604-527-4567 http://www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Mercer Stadium 604-527-4567 http://www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Moody Park 604-527-4567 http://www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Queens Park  604-527-4567 http://www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Ryall Park 604-527-4567 http://www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Sapperton Landing Park  N/A  http://www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Sapperton Park 604-527-4567 http://www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Terry Hughes Park 604-527-4567 http://www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Waterfront Esplanade N/A  http://www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Westminster Pier Park N/A  http://www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Community parks N/A  http://www.newwestpcr.ca/parks/community_parks.php
Sports 
New Westminster Minor Hockey Association  604-525-1273 http://www.nwmha.ca/
Salmonbellies Minor Lacrosse Association  N/A  http://www.minorbellies.com/
BC Lacrosse Association  604- 421-9755 http://bcla.centraldesktop.com/bcla/
Hyack Football  604-868-7926 http://www.hyackfootball.com/
New Westminster Minor Softball Association 778-786-1145 http://www.newwestsoftball.ca/
Theatres & Cinemas & Concerts
Landmark Cinemas 604- 521-6564 http://www.landmarkcinemas.ca 
Massey Theatre 604-517-5900 http://www.masseytheatre.com/index.php
Laffines Comedy Club  604-525-2262 www.lafflines.com/
Royal City Musical Theatre  604-522-4306 http://royalcitymusicaltheatre.com/
The Columbia Theatre  604-522-4500 http://www.thecolumbia.ca/
Bowling
New Westminster Lawn Bowling Club 604-524-5623 N/A 
Lucky Strike Bowling  604-526-6622 www.luckystrikebowl.ca/
Clubs
Elks Club of New Westminster  604-524-6524 N/A 
Royal Canadian Legion 2 604-524-1151 www.bcyuk.legion.ca 
Royal City Rotary 604-568-8558 http://www.clubrunner.ca/Portal/Home.aspx?cid=754
Lions Club 604 525 4477 http://e-clubhouse.org/sites/newwestminsterlionsclubca/
Residents’ Associations
Connaught Height Residents’ Association N/A  http://connaughtheightsnwr.blogspot.ca/
West End Residents’ Association  N/A  http://www.mywestend.blogspot.ca/
Moody Park Residents’ Association N/A  N/A 
Glenbrook North Residents’ Association N/A  http://www.glenbrookenorth.ca/
Massy Victoria Height Residents’ Association N/A  http://www.masseyvictoryheights.com/
McBride-Sapperton Residents’ Association  N/A  http://www.mcbridesapperton.org/
Brow of the Hill Residnets’ Association N/A  N/A 
Queens park Residents’ Association N/A  www.qpra.org
Downtown Residents’ Association  N/A  www.nwdra.org
Queensborough Residents’ Association N/A  N/A 
Quayside Residnets’ Association N/A  www.quaysideboard.com
Transportation 
BC Ferries  1-888-223-3779 http://www.bcferries.com/
Royal City Taxi  604-525-5616 http://www.royalcitytaxi.com/
Translink  604-953-3333 http://www.translink.ca/
Vancouver International Airport 604-207-7077 www.yvr.ca
Abbotsford International Airport 604-855-1001 www.abbotsfordairport.ca
Greyhound 1 800 661 8747 www.greyhound.ca
Quick Shuttle 1 800 665 2122 www.quickcoach.com
     
Places of Worship
Free Methodist Church 604-521-7511 www.fmc-canada.org/
Vancouver Japanese Gospel Church  604-526-7737 N/A
Grace Chapel  604- 526-7732 www.rccgbc.org/
Vancouver Korean Church  604- 540-2060 N/A
Union Gospel Mission  604-525-8989 www.ugm.ca/
Shiloh-Sixth Avenue United Church  604- 522-3443 www.shiloh-6ave.net/
Knox Presbyterian Church  604-524-6712 www.knoxnw.com/
St. Peter’s Catholic Church  604- 522-4611 http://www3.telus.net/dmarchak/stpeters.htm
Sisters Servants of Mary Immaculate 604-526-9198 www.ssmi.org/
Royal City Christian Centre  604-524-9424 royalcitycommunitychurch.org
Calvary Worship Center 604-526-1313  www.calvaryworshipcentre.com/
Queens Avenue United Church  604-522-1606   http://www.queensavenue.org/
Olivet Baptist Church  604-522-0232 http://www.olivet.bc.ca/
Unity in Action  604-526-1421 www.unityinaction.ca/
Care  Services
Day care
Douglas College Child Care Centre  604-527-5632 www.douglas.bc.ca/
One Shining Moment Child Care Center  604- 524-2929 www.osmccc.blogspot.com/
Sunshine Montessori  604- 318-0579 www.sunshinemontessori.info/
Queens Avenue Daycare Society 604- 525-3255 queensavenuedaycare.blogspot.com/
Ready Set Grow Daycare  604- 526-9788 N/A
Merseyside Montessori  604- 517-1117 www.newwestmontessori.ca/
Guardian Angels Family Daycare  604-524-3280 N/A
Senior Care
Royal City Manor  604- 522-6699 www.reveraliving.com/long-term-care/locations/…/Pages/default.aspx
Pro Vita Care Management Inc  604- 520-0158 www.provita.ca/
Nurse Next Door 604-268-6262 www.nursenextdoor.com
CRESST Program  604- 521-1205 N/A
Driving Miss Daisy 604- 818-4142 http://www.drivingmissdaisy.net/
Seniors Services Society  604-520-6621 www.seniorsservicssociety.ca 
Nurse Next Door 604-268-6262 www.nursenextdoor.com
Victoria Rest Home Ltd  604- 522-7717 N/A
New Vista Society & Foundation 604-521-7764 www.newvista.bc.ca 
Youth Care
New Westminster Youth  604-515-3775 http://www.newwestyouth.ca/
Recreation 
Youth Centre Moody Park 604-515-3801 http://www.newwestpcr.ca/recreation/recreation_facilities.php
Moody Park Arena 604-525-5301 http://www.newwestpcr.ca/recreation/recreation_facilities.php
Queen’s Park Arenex 604-777-5121 http://www.newwestpcr.ca/recreation/recreation_facilities.php
Queensborough Community centre 604-515-3801 http://www.newwestpcr.ca/recreation/recreation_facilities.php