Working in New Westminster

Local Career Centre
New Westminster Service Canada Centre  www.servicecanada.gc.ca
Wow Jobs in New Westminster www.wowjobs.ca
Pacific Community Resources www.pcrs.ca/home
Newspapers
New West Newsleader www.newwestnewsleader.com/
Royal City Record www.royalcityrecord.com/index.html
Vancouver Sun www.vancouversun.com
Online Job Research Database
Vancouver Job shop www.regionalhelpwanted.com/
Vancouver Job Listings www.vancouver.com/jobs/search
BC Job Network www.bcjobnetwork.com
BC Jobs www.bcjobs.com
BC Public Service Careers www.employment.gov.bc.ca
Neuvoo Online Job Search Engine www.neuvoo.ca
Service Canada Job Bank www.jobbank.gc.ca
Resources/Support-Employee
Fraser Works New Westminster Work BC Employment www.fraserworks.ca/
Pacific Community Resources www.pcrs.ca/wp-content/home.asp
ISS of BC www.issbc.org/multilingualjobcounselling
UFCW 247 Training Centre www.ufcw247trainingcentre.com
Work Polis www.workopolis.com/EN
New West Youth Employment Resource Centre www.youremploymentservices.ca/
Largest Employees
Royal Columbian Hospital www.rchfoundation.com/
Douglas College www.douglas.bc.ca/home.html
New Westminster School Board http://district.sd40.bc.ca/
Kruger Products http://www.krugerproducts.ca/
Gateway Casinos and Entertainment Inc http://www.gatewaycasinos.com/
Corporation of the city of New Westminster http://www.newwestcity.ca/
Telus http://www.telusmobility.com/en/
Toronto Dominion Bank http://www.tdcanadatrust.com
Wal-Mart Canada Corporation http://walmartcanada.ca/
Justice Instituite of BC http://www.jibc.ca/
McDonald’s Restaurants http://www.mcdonalds.ca/ca/en.html
Canada Safeway http://www.safeway.ca/
Smurfit-MBI http://www.smurfit-mbi.com/
New Westminster Court House http://www.courts.gov.bc.ca/supreme_court/scheduling/
Canada Post http://www.canadapost.ca/cpo/mc/languageswitcher.jsf
RBC http://www.rbcroyalbank.com
BC safety Authority http://safetyauthority.ca/
London Drugs Ltd http://www.londondrugs.com
Army and NAVY Department Stores Ltd http://www.armyandnavy.ca/
Burlington Northern Railroad http://bnsf.com/
Dye and Durham http://www.dyedurham.ca/
West Coast College of Massage Therapy http://collegeofmassage1.rtrk.ca/?scid=80346&kw=6387411&pub_cr_id=913348210
Boucher Institute of Naturopathic Medicine http://www.binm.org/
Fraser Side Community Services http://www.fraserside.bc.ca/
Raute Wood Ltd http://www.raute.com/
Land Title Office http://www.ltsa.ca/cms/
Resources for Aboriginal 
ACCESS http://www.accessfutures.com
SpIrit of the Children Society http://sotcs.ca/programs.html
Metis Employment & Training N/A
First Employment Society www.fnes.ca 
Aboriginal Job Centre www.aborginalcanada.gc.ca
ASEP Program www.hrsdc.gc.ca
Work BC – Aboriginal People www.workbc.ca/
Resources for PeRson with Disabilities 
Hire A Worker www.worksafebc.com
Job Wave BC www.jobwavebc.com
PosAbilities http://www.posabilities.ca/
Work BC – People with Disabilities www.workbc.ca
Resources for Immigrants 
Work BC – immigrants www.workbc.ca
New Westminster Service Canada Centre  www.servicecanada.gc.ca/eng/home.shtml
Douglas College – Rhe Practice Firm www.douglas.bc.ca
Centre of Integration for African Immigrants N/A
Resource for Older worker 
Targeted Initiative for Old Workers www.hrsdc.gc.ca
Work BC- Old worker www.workbc.ca 
Social Insurance Number 
Social Insurance Number http://www.servicecanada.gc.ca
Training & Education 
Canadian Alliance of Credential Evaluation Service www.bcit.ca/ices
Canadian Info Centre for International Credentials www.cicic.ca
Foreign Credential Referral www.canadiancredentials.gc.ca
Cackleberries International ESL Inc N/A
Douglas College French http://www.douglas.bc.ca/calendar/programs/pmodl.html
Justice Institute of British Columbia http://www.jibc.ca/
Post Secondary Programs http://district.sd40.bc.ca/programs-services/post-secondary-programs
Useful Links 
Job search online www.jobsearchonline.bc.ca/Education/Post-Secondary%20Institutions.htm
Canada Salary Search http://www.wowjobs.ca/salary.aspx
Employment Insurance (EI) http://www.servicecanada.gc.ca
Employment Standards – BC Ministry of Labour http://www.labour.gov.bc.ca/esb/
Immigrant Employment Council of BC http://www.iecbc.ca/
Work Futures http://www.workfutures.bc.ca/
WorkSafe BC http://www.worksafebc.com
Discrimination-BC Human Rights Tribunal www.bchrt.bc.ca
Guide to the BC employment Standard Act www.labour.gov.bc.ca
Industry Training Authority www.itabc.ca
Key Labour Market BC Resources www.whatskey.org
Provincial Nominee Program www.pnp.bc.ca
Society of Translator and Interptreters of BC www.stibc.org
Useful Information 
Agricultural Food
Agricultural Labour Pool www.agri-labourpool.com
Business Services 
Insurance Corporation of BC http://www.icbc.com/
Royal City Mail http://www.royalcitymail.ca
British Columbia Real Estate Association www.bcrea.bc.ca
Construction 
BC Construction Jobstores www.bcconstructionjobstores.com
Government
Civic Info BC Career Listings www.civicinfo.bc.ca
Municipal www.vancouber.ca
Regional www.metrovancouver.org
Provincial www.employment.gov.bc.ca
Education 
School District No 40 http://district.sd40.bc.ca/about-sd40/
Canadian School Board www.applytoeducation.com
Independent Schools Association of BC www.isabc.ca/employment
Fishing
Fisheries and Oceans Canada www.dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Forestry
BC Ministry of Forest and Range www.gov.bc.ca
Canadian Forests Website www.canadian-forests.com
Health Care 
Health Match BC www.healthmatchbc.org
Health Care Job www.healthcarejob.ca
Providence Health Care www.providencehealthcare.org
Vancouver Coastal Health www.vch.ca/careers/
Technology
Tech Jobs Canada www.techjobscanada.com
Tec Jobs Vancouver www.techjobsvancouver.com
Tourism
BC Ministry of Jobs, Tourism and Innovation www.gov.bc.ca
Go 2 Tourism Association www.go2hr.ca
Tourism New WestminsteR http://www.tourismnewwestminster.com
Tourism Vancouver www.tourismvancouver.com
Transportation 
BC Transit www.hr.transitbc.com
BC Ferries www.bcferries.com
Pacific Coastal http://www.pacific-coastal.com/
Vancouver International Airport www.yvr.ca
Utilities
BC Hydro www.bchydro.com
Bell www.bell.ca
Fortis BC www.fortisbc.com/career
Rogers www.rogers.com
Shaw www.shaw.ca
Telus www.about.telus.com/community/english/careers
Labour Unions
COPE http://www.cope378.ca/
New Westminster & Discrict Labour Council http://www.nwdlc.ca
UFCW 247 Training Centre http://www.ufcw247trainingcentre.com/
British Columbia Federation of Labour http://www.bcfed.com/
BC Government and Service Employees’ Union http://www.bcgeu.ca/
BCNU BC Nurses Union https://www.bcnu.org/
British Columbia Teacher’s Federation http://www.bctf.ca/
CUPE http://www.cupe.bc.ca/
Fraser Valley Labour Council http://www.fvlc.ca/
Hospital Employees’ Union http://www.heu.org/
UFCW 1518 http://www.ufcw1518.com/